Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB3169
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HB3169  103rd General Assembly

Short Description:  INC TX-REBATES

House Sponsors
Rep. Amy Elik, Randy E. Frese, Adam M. Niemerg, Tony M. McCombie, Christopher "C.D." Davidsmeyer, Steven Reick, Martin McLaughlin, Amy L. Grant, John M. Cabello, Tom Weber, Jason Bunting, Michael T. Marron, Norine K. Hammond, Michael J. Coffey, Jr., Brad Stephens, Jed Davis, Jennifer Sanalitro, Dave Severin, David Friess, John Egofske, Ryan Spain, Dennis Tipsword, Jr., Jackie Haas, Brad Halbrook, Chris Miller, Blaine Wilhour, Wayne A Rosenthal, Dan Swanson, Kevin Schmidt, Paul Jacobs, Charles Meier, Travis Weaver, Dan Caulkins and Brandun Schweizer

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  2/17/2023HouseReferred to Rules Committee

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 5/208.7 new
35 ILCS 5/901
30 ILCS 105/5.990 new
5 ILCS 100/5-45.35 new

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Income Tax Act. Provides that the Department of Revenue shall pay an annual rebate to each individual taxpayer who files an Illinois income tax return with the Department on or before the second Friday in October of the calendar year for which the rebate is made. Provides that surplus moneys in the Income Tax Refund Fund shall be transferred to the Illinois Individual Income Tax Rebate Fund (currently, the General Revenue Fund). Creates the Illinois Individual Income Tax Rebate Fund. Provides that moneys in the Fund shall be used for the purpose of paying rebates. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/16/2023HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Amy Elik
  2/17/2023HouseFirst Reading
  2/17/2023HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Randy E. Frese
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Adam M. Niemerg
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tony M. McCombie
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Christopher "C.D." Davidsmeyer
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Steven Reick
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin McLaughlin
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy L. Grant
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John M. Cabello
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tom Weber
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jason Bunting
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael T. Marron
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine K. Hammond
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Coffey, Jr.
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brad Stephens
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jed Davis
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jennifer Sanalitro
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Severin
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Friess
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John Egofske
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Ryan Spain
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dennis Tipsword, Jr.
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jackie Haas
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brad Halbrook
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chris Miller
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Blaine Wilhour
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Wayne A Rosenthal
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Swanson
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin Schmidt
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul Jacobs
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles Meier
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Travis Weaver
  5/18/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Caulkins
  2/2/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandun Schweizer

Back To Top