Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HR0449
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HR0449  103rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Brad Halbrook - Paul Jacobs, William E Hauter, Dan Caulkins, Michael J. Coffey, Jr., Chris Miller, Dave Severin, Kevin Schmidt, Joe C. Sosnowski, Dan Swanson, Blaine Wilhour, Jennifer Sanalitro, Travis Weaver, Martin McLaughlin, David Friess and Adam M. Niemerg

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  10/24/2023HouseReferred to Rules Committee

Synopsis As Introduced
Condemns the attacks on the State of Israel and its people and strongly implores the government of Israel to bring the terrorist organization, Hamas, to an end. Reaffirms Illinois' support and unwavering commitment to the welfare, security, and survival of the State of Israel. Recognizes Israel's right to act decisively and unilaterally in self-defense to protect its citizens. Expresses Illinois' support for Israel's right to pursue without interference or condemnation the elimination of Hamas until Hamas is permanently neutralized and public safety is assured. Conveys Illinois' most heartfelt condolences to all Israeli victims as well as their families and communities. Calls upon Illinois law enforcement to remain vigilant in protecting Israeli Americans, Jewish Americans, and all supporters of Israel from acts of crime and unlawful discrimination that tend to manifest at such times. Encourages all other American states to likewise condemn Hamas as well as any official body that refuses to recognize Israel's right to act decisively in self-defense to protect its citizens. Calls upon the United States to provide assistance to support Israel in its defense against Hamas and all other terrorist organizations that threaten its sovereignty.

DateChamber Action
  10/20/2023HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Brad Halbrook
  10/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. William E Hauter
  10/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Caulkins
  10/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Coffey, Jr.
  10/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul Jacobs
  10/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chris Miller
  10/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Severin
  10/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin Schmidt
  10/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe C. Sosnowski
  10/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Swanson
  10/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Blaine Wilhour
  10/23/2023HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul Jacobs
  10/24/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jennifer Sanalitro
  10/24/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Travis Weaver
  10/24/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tony M. McCombie
  10/24/2023HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  10/26/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. David Friess
  10/27/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Adam M. Niemerg
  2/6/2024HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul Jacobs

Back To Top