Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HJR0058
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HJR0058  103rd General Assembly

Short Description:  HISTORY DAY

House Sponsors
Rep. Jackie Haas, Laura Faver Dias, Katie Stuart, Mark L. Walker, Harry Benton, Joyce Mason, Amy Elik, Nicole La Ha, Jennifer Sanalitro, Michael J. Coffey, Jr., Brandun Schweizer, Dave Severin, John M. Cabello, Jason Bunting, Patrick Windhorst, Paul Jacobs and Anthony DeLuca

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  3/22/2024HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions

Synopsis As Introduced
Declares June 15, 2024 as History Day in the State of Illinois. Recognizes all those who volunteer at historical societies in Illinois for all they do to preserve and spread our history.

DateChamber Action
  2/20/2024HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Jackie Haas
  2/21/2024HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/28/2024HouseAssigned to State Government Administration Committee
  3/21/2024HouseRecommends Be Adopted State Government Administration Committee; 009-000-000
  3/22/2024HousePlaced on Calendar Order of Resolutions
  4/2/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Laura Faver Dias
  4/2/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Katie Stuart
  4/2/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Mark L. Walker
  4/2/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry Benton
  4/2/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  4/2/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy Elik
  4/2/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nicole La Ha
  4/2/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jennifer Sanalitro
  4/2/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Coffey, Jr.
  4/2/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandun Schweizer
  4/2/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Severin
  4/2/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John M. Cabello
  4/2/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jason Bunting
  4/2/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick Windhorst
  4/2/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Paul Jacobs
  4/2/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anthony DeLuca

Back To Top