Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB4393
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

 Bill Status of HB4393  99th General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. André Thapedi - Thaddeus Jones - Al Riley - William Davis - Mary E. Flowers, La Shawn K. Ford, Kathleen Willis, Elgie R. Sims, Jr., Anthony DeLuca, Elizabeth Hernandez, Monique D. Davis, Gregory Harris, Jehan Gordon-Booth, Rita Mayfield, Laura Fine, Emanuel Chris Welch, Christian L. Mitchell, Robert Rita, Camille Y. Lilly, Arthur Turner, Litesa E. Wallace, Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr., Sonya M. Harper, Cynthia Soto, Sam Yingling, Marcus C. Evans, Jr., Will Guzzardi, Daniel J. Burke, Deb Conroy, Carol Ammons, Kelly M. Burke, Jaime M. Andrade, Jr., Pamela Reaves-Harris, Martin J. Moylan and Kenneth Dunkin

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die

Synopsis As Introduced
Appropriates $25,000,000 from the General Revenue Fund to the Board of Higher Education for the purpose of making grants to those public community college districts and public universities that have a minority student enrollment of at least 75% of the total student enrollment. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/7/2016HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. André Thapedi
  1/7/2016HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Thaddeus Jones
  1/15/2016HouseFirst Reading
  1/15/2016HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  1/25/2016HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Al Riley
  1/25/2016HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. William Davis
  1/25/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. La Shawn K. Ford
  1/26/2016HouseAssigned to Higher Education Committee
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  1/28/2016HouseChief Co-Sponsor Changed to Rep. Mary E. Flowers
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kathleen Willis
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elgie R. Sims, Jr.
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anthony DeLuca
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Elizabeth Hernandez
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Monique D. Davis
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Gregory Harris
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jehan Gordon-Booth
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Rita Mayfield
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Laura Fine
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Emanuel Chris Welch
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Christian L. Mitchell
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert Rita
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Arthur Turner
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Litesa E. Wallace
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Eddie Lee Jackson, Sr.
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sonya M. Harper
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Cynthia Soto
  1/28/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Sam Yingling
  1/29/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Marcus C. Evans, Jr.
  1/29/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Will Guzzardi
  2/29/2016HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Filed with Clerk by Rep. André Thapedi
  2/29/2016HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Referred to Rules Committee
  2/29/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel J. Burke
  2/29/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Deb Conroy
  3/1/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Carol Ammons
  3/1/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kelly M. Burke
  3/1/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Zalewski
  3/1/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Pamela Reaves-Harris
  3/1/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Martin J. Moylan
  3/2/2016HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kenneth Dunkin
  3/2/2016HouseDo Pass / Standard Debate Higher Education Committee; 009-007-000
  3/2/2016HouseHouse Committee Amendment No. 1 Tabled Pursuant to Rule 40
  3/3/2016HousePlaced on Calendar 2nd Reading - Standard Debate
  4/15/2016HouseSecond Reading - Standard Debate
  4/15/2016HouseHeld on Calendar Order of Second Reading - Standard Debate
  5/31/2016HouseFinal Action Deadline Extended-9(b) June 30, 2016
  6/30/2016HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  1/10/2017HouseSession Sine Die

Back To Top