Illinois General Assembly - Representative Biography
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

WARNING - You have selected a biography page from a previous Illinois General Assembly. The information presented on this page may no longer be accurate. Please click here for the current Illinois General Assembly biography information.

Representative Marcus C. Evans, Jr. (D) - Previous General Assembly (99th)
33rd District

Photograph of Representative  Marcus C. Evans, Jr. (D)

Springfield Office:
268-S Stratton Office Building
Springfield, IL   62706
(217) 782-8272
(217) 782-2404 FAX
District Office:
8539 South Cottage Grove Ave.
Chicago, IL  60619
(773) 783-8492
(773) 783-8625 FAX

Years served: April 2012 - Present

Committee assignments: Agriculture & Conservation; Appropriations-General Service; Business Occupational Licenses (Vice-Chairperson); Economic Development & Housing (Chairperson); Financial Institutions; Revenue & Finance; Business Licenses Subcommittee; Income Tax Subcommittee; Sales and Other Taxes Subcommittee; Senior and Veterans Housing Sustain (Sub-Chairperson); Single Family Homeownership Stabili (Sub-Chairperson); Economic Growth and Mod. Sub. (Sub-Chairperson); Coal Finance Subcommittee.

Biography: Former Deputy Chief of Staff for City of Chicago 8th Ward Alderman Michelle A. Harris; a cancer survivor since 2006; resides in Chicago's Chatham/Burnside community; B.S. candidate at Governors State University; 2013 Edgar Fellow; youth advocate and licensed IHSA official.

Associated Senator(s): Donne E. Trotter