Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB3201
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HB3201  103rd General Assembly


House Sponsors
Rep. Jennifer Sanalitro, Michael T. Marron, Dave Severin, Chris Miller, Jed Davis, Brad Stephens, Norine K. Hammond, Kevin Schmidt, Charles Meier, Patrick Windhorst, Bradley Fritts, Dan Caulkins, Amy L. Grant, Tony M. McCombie, Jackie Haas, Amy Elik, John M. Cabello, Patrick Sheehan, Michael J. Coffey, Jr., Nicole La Ha and Brandun Schweizer

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  3/10/2023HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
30 ILCS 105/6z-18from Ch. 127, par. 142z-18
30 ILCS 105/6z-20from Ch. 127, par. 142z-20
35 ILCS 105/3-6
35 ILCS 105/3-10
35 ILCS 105/9from Ch. 120, par. 439.9
35 ILCS 120/2-8
35 ILCS 120/2-10
35 ILCS 120/3from Ch. 120, par. 442

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Use Tax Act, the Retailers' Occupation Tax Act, and the State Finance Act. Provides for a sales tax holiday on school supplies during the first 7 days of August of each calendar year. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  2/16/2023HouseFiled with the Clerk by Rep. Jennifer Sanalitro
  2/17/2023HouseFirst Reading
  2/17/2023HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/28/2023HouseAssigned to Revenue & Finance Committee
  3/7/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael T. Marron
  3/7/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dave Severin
  3/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Chris Miller
  3/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jed Davis
  3/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brad Stephens
  3/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Norine K. Hammond
  3/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin Schmidt
  3/8/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Charles Meier
  3/9/2023HouseTo Revenue - Sales, Amusement and Other Taxes Subcommittee
  3/10/2023HouseRule 19(a) / Re-referred to Rules Committee
  3/10/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick Windhorst
  3/10/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Bradley Fritts
  3/15/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dan Caulkins
  5/24/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy L. Grant
  5/24/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tony M. McCombie
  5/24/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jackie Haas
  5/24/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy Elik
  5/24/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. John M. Cabello
  5/24/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Patrick Sheehan
  5/24/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Coffey, Jr.
  5/24/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nicole La Ha
  5/24/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Brandun Schweizer
  5/24/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason
  5/24/2024HouseRemoved Co-Sponsor Rep. Joyce Mason

Back To Top