Illinois General Assembly - Bill Status for HB1116
Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

 Bill Status of HB1116  103rd General Assembly

Short Description:  INC TX-LGDF TRANSFERS

House Sponsors
Rep. Anthony DeLuca - Stephanie A. Kifowit, Dagmara Avelar, Matt Hanson, Diane Blair-Sherlock, Joe C. Sosnowski, Amy L. Grant, Robert "Bob" Rita, Tim Ozinga, Suzanne M. Ness, Camille Y. Lilly, Janet Yang Rohr, Michelle Mussman, Terra Costa Howard, Kevin John Olickal, Anne Stava-Murray, Daniel Didech, Harry Benton, Tony M. McCombie, Nabeela Syed, Laura Faver Dias, Maura Hirschauer, Michael J. Coffey, Jr., Jennifer Sanalitro and Michael J. Kelly

Last Action
DateChamber Action
  1/12/2023HouseReferred to Rules Committee

Statutes Amended In Order of Appearance
35 ILCS 5/901

Synopsis As Introduced
Amends the Illinois Income Tax Act. Increases the amount transferred from the General Revenue Fund to the Local Government Distributive Fund. Effective immediately.

DateChamber Action
  1/9/2023HousePrefiled with Clerk by Rep. Anthony DeLuca
  1/12/2023HouseFirst Reading
  1/12/2023HouseReferred to Rules Committee
  2/7/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Dagmara Avelar
  2/7/2023HouseAdded Chief Co-Sponsor Rep. Stephanie A. Kifowit
  2/16/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Matt Hanson
  3/14/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Diane Blair-Sherlock
  3/14/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Joe C. Sosnowski
  3/16/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Amy L. Grant
  3/20/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Robert "Bob" Rita
  3/20/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tim Ozinga
  3/21/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Suzanne M. Ness
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Camille Y. Lilly
  3/23/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Janet Yang Rohr
  3/30/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michelle Mussman
  3/30/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Terra Costa Howard
  3/30/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Kevin John Olickal
  4/6/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Anne Stava-Murray
  4/6/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Daniel Didech
  4/11/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Harry Benton
  4/19/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Tony M. McCombie
  4/19/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Nabeela Syed
  4/20/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Laura Faver Dias
  4/20/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Maura Hirschauer
  4/20/2023HouseMoved to - Table Bill/Resolution Pursuant to Rule 60(b) Rep. Anthony DeLuca
  4/26/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Coffey, Jr.
  5/11/2023HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Jennifer Sanalitro
  1/26/2024HouseAdded Co-Sponsor Rep. Michael J. Kelly

Back To Top