Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

(705 ILCS 230/) Building and Loan Receivership Fee Act.

705 ILCS 230/0.01

    (705 ILCS 230/0.01) (from Ch. 17, par. 3620)
    Sec. 0.01. Short title. This Act may be cited as the Building and Loan Receivership Fee Act.
(Source: P.A. 86-1324.)

705 ILCS 230/1

    (705 ILCS 230/1) (from Ch. 17, par. 3621)
    Sec. 1. In all cases in the courts in this State wherein receivers or custodians are or may be hereafter appointed to take charge of the assets of any building and loan association, the fees to be allowed for all services, clerk hire and expenses of such receivers or custodians shall not exceed 3% of the funds handled by such receiver or custodian, to be paid out of the assets. Any such receiver may be allowed by the court such further amounts for attorney's fees for services rendered, as the court may determine, not exceeding the sum of $20 per day for actual time of service:
    However, in no case shall the fees to be allowed for attorney's services exceed the sum of $1,000.00, except as to the separate fees to be allowed in cases of foreclosure of mortgages or trust deeds, which may be allowed in accordance with the terms of mortgage in each particular case. Any receiver or custodian violating any of the provisions of this Act shall be guilty of a Class C misdemeanor.
(Source: P.A. 77-2386.)