Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

VEHICLES
(625 ILCS 20/) Chauffeur Protection Act.

625 ILCS 20/0.01

    (625 ILCS 20/0.01) (from Ch. 48, par. 88.9)
    Sec. 0.01. Short title. This Act may be cited as the Chauffeur Protection Act.
(Source: P.A. 86-1324.)

625 ILCS 20/1

    (625 ILCS 20/1) (from Ch. 48, par. 89)
    Sec. 1. Every person or corporation owning, operating or controlling automobiles or auto trucks used for the delivery of merchandise, produce or freight, shall keep upon the front of the said automobiles or auto trucks a shield and hood as an inclosure to protect chauffeurs from wind, dust and inclement weather.
(Source: Laws 1913, p. 334.)

625 ILCS 20/2

    (625 ILCS 20/2) (from Ch. 48, par. 90)
    Sec. 2.
    Every person or corporation owning, operating or controlling an automobile or auto truck who shall neglect or refuse to comply with the provisions of section 1 of this act upon conviction shall be guilty of a petty offense and fined not less than $10 nor more than $50 for each and every day and for each and every automobile or auto truck used and operated in violation of section 1 of this act.
(Source: P.A. 77-2427.)