Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

805 ILCS 180/50-10

    (805 ILCS 180/50-10)
    (Text of Section before amendment by P.A. 99-637)
    Sec. 50-10. Fees.
    (a) The Secretary of State shall charge and collect in accordance with the provisions of this Act and rules promulgated under its authority all of the following:
        (1) Fees for filing documents.
        (2) Miscellaneous charges.
        (3) Fees for the sale of lists of filings and for
    
copies of any documents.
    (b) The Secretary of State shall charge and collect for all of the following:
        (1) Filing articles of organization (domestic),
    
application for admission (foreign), and restated articles of organization (domestic), $500. Notwithstanding the foregoing, the fee for filing articles of organization (domestic), application for admission (foreign), and restated articles of organization (domestic) in connection with a limited liability company with ability to establish series pursuant to Section 37-40 of this Act is $750.
        (2) Filing articles of amendment or an amended
    
application for admission, $150.
        (3) Filing articles of dissolution or application for
    
withdrawal, $100.
        (4) Filing an application to reserve a name, $300.
        (5) Filing a notice of cancellation of a reserved
    
name, $100.
        (6) Filing a notice of a transfer of a reserved name,
    
$100.
        (7) Registration of a name, $300.
        (8) Renewal of registration of a name, $100.
        (9) Filing an application for use of an assumed name
    
under Section 1-20 of this Act, $150 for each year or part thereof ending in 0 or 5, $120 for each year or part thereof ending in 1 or 6, $90 for each year or part thereof ending in 2 or 7, $60 for each year or part thereof ending in 3 or 8, $30 for each year or part thereof ending in 4 or 9, and a renewal for each assumed name, $150.
        (10) Filing an application for change or cancellation
    
of an assumed name, $100.
        (11) Filing an annual report of a limited liability
    
company or foreign limited liability company, $250, if filed as required by this Act, plus a penalty if delinquent. Notwithstanding the foregoing, the fee for filing an annual report of a limited liability company or foreign limited liability company with ability to establish series is $250 plus $50 for each series for which a certificate of designation has been filed pursuant to Section 37-40 of this Act and active on the last day of the third month preceding the company's anniversary month, plus a penalty if delinquent.
        (12) Filing an application for reinstatement of a
    
limited liability company or foreign limited liability company $500.
        (13) Filing Articles of Merger, $100 plus $50 for
    
each party to the merger in excess of the first 2 parties.
        (14) Filing an Agreement of Conversion or Statement
    
of Conversion, $100.
        (15) Filing a statement of change of address of
    
registered office or change of registered agent, or both, or filing a statement of correction, $25.
        (16) Filing a petition for refund, $15.
        (17) Filing any other document, $100.
        (18) Filing a certificate of designation of a limited
    
liability company with the ability to establish series pursuant to Section 37-40 of this Act, $50.
    (c) The Secretary of State shall charge and collect all of the following:
        (1) For furnishing a copy or certified copy of any
    
document, instrument, or paper relating to a limited liability company or foreign limited liability company, or for a certificate, $25.
        (2) For the transfer of information by computer
    
process media to any purchaser, fees established by rule.
(Source: P.A. 97-839, eff. 7-20-12.)
 
    (Text of Section after amendment by P.A. 99-637)
    Sec. 50-10. Fees.
    (a) The Secretary of State shall charge and collect in accordance with the provisions of this Act and rules promulgated under its authority all of the following:
        (1) Fees for filing documents.
        (2) Miscellaneous charges.
        (3) Fees for the sale of lists of filings and for
    
copies of any documents.
    (b) The Secretary of State shall charge and collect for all of the following:
        (1) Filing articles of organization (domestic),
    
application for admission (foreign), and restated articles of organization (domestic), $500. Notwithstanding the foregoing, the fee for filing articles of organization (domestic), application for admission (foreign), and restated articles of organization (domestic) in connection with a limited liability company with a series or the ability to establish a series pursuant to Section 37-40 of this Act is $750.
        (2) Filing amendments (domestic or foreign), $150.
        (3) Filing a statement of termination or application
    
for withdrawal, $25.
        (4) Filing an application to reserve a name, $300.
        (5) Filing a notice of cancellation of a reserved
    
name, $100.
        (6) Filing a notice of a transfer of a reserved name,
    
$100.
        (7) Registration of a name, $300.
        (8) Renewal of registration of a name, $100.
        (9) Filing an application for use of an assumed name
    
under Section 1-20 of this Act, $150 for each year or part thereof ending in 0 or 5, $120 for each year or part thereof ending in 1 or 6, $90 for each year or part thereof ending in 2 or 7, $60 for each year or part thereof ending in 3 or 8, $30 for each year or part thereof ending in 4 or 9, and a renewal for each assumed name, $150.
        (10) Filing an application for change or cancellation
    
of an assumed name, $100.
        (11) Filing an annual report of a limited liability
    
company or foreign limited liability company, $250, if filed as required by this Act, plus a penalty if delinquent. Notwithstanding the foregoing, the fee for filing an annual report of a limited liability company or foreign limited liability company is $250 plus $50 for each series for which a certificate of designation has been filed pursuant to Section 37-40 of this Act and is in effect on the last day of the third month preceding the company's anniversary month, plus a penalty if delinquent.
        (12) Filing an application for reinstatement of a
    
limited liability company or foreign limited liability company $500.
        (13) Filing articles of merger, $100 plus $50 for
    
each party to the merger in excess of the first 2 parties.
        (14) Filing articles of conversion, $100.
        (15) Filing a statement of change of address of
    
registered office or change of registered agent, or both, or filing a statement of correction, $25.
        (16) Filing a petition for refund, $15.
        (17) Filing a certificate of designation of a
    
limited liability company with a series pursuant to Section 37-40 of this Act, $50.
        (18) Filing articles of domestication, $100.
        (19) Filing, amending, or cancelling a statement of
    
authority, $50.
        (20) Filing, amending, or cancelling a statement of
    
denial, $10.
        (21) Filing any other document, $100.
    (c) The Secretary of State shall charge and collect all of the following:
        (1) For furnishing a copy or certified copy of any
    
document, instrument, or paper relating to a limited liability company or foreign limited liability company, or for a certificate, $25.
        (2) For the transfer of information by computer
    
process media to any purchaser, fees established by rule.
(Source: P.A. 99-637, eff. 7-1-17.)