Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

725 ILCS 202/10

    (725 ILCS 202/10)
    Sec. 10. Submission of evidence. Law enforcement agencies that receive sexual assault evidence that the victim of a sexual assault or sexual abuse or a person authorized under Section 6.5 of the Sexual Assault Survivors Emergency Treatment Act has consented to allow law enforcement to test in connection with the investigation of a criminal case on or after the effective date of this Act must submit evidence from the case within 10 business days of receipt of the consent to test to a Department of State Police forensic laboratory or a laboratory approved and designated by the Director of State Police. The written report required under Section 20 of the Sexual Assault Incident Procedure Act shall include the date and time the sexual assault evidence was picked up from the hospital, the date consent to test the sexual assault evidence was given, and the date and time the sexual assault evidence was sent to the laboratory. Sexual assault evidence received by a law enforcement agency within 30 days prior to the effective date of this Act shall be submitted pursuant to this Section.
(Source: P.A. 99-801, eff. 1-1-17.)