Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

225 ILCS 458/5-20

    (225 ILCS 458/5-20)
    (Text of Section from P.A. 100-604)
    (Section scheduled to be repealed on January 1, 2022)
    Sec. 5-20. Application for associate real estate trainee appraiser. Every person who desires to obtain an associate real estate trainee appraiser license shall:
        (1) apply to the Department on forms provided by the
    
Department, or through a multi-state licensing system as designated by the Secretary, accompanied by the required fee;
        (2) be at least 18 years of age;
        (3) provide evidence of having attained a high school
    
diploma or completed an equivalent course of study as determined by an examination conducted or accepted by the Illinois State Board of Education;
        (4) personally take and pass an examination
    
authorized by the Department; and
        (5) prior to taking the examination, provide evidence
    
to the Department, or through a multi-state licensing system as designated by the Secretary, that he or she has successfully completed the prerequisite qualifying and any conditional education requirements as established by rule.
(Source: P.A. 100-604, eff. 7-13-18.)
 
    (Text of Section from P.A. 100-832)
    (Section scheduled to be repealed on January 1, 2022)
    Sec. 5-20. Application for associate real estate trainee appraiser. Every person who desires to obtain an associate real estate trainee appraiser license shall:
        (1) apply to the Department on forms provided by the
    
Department accompanied by the required fee;
        (2) be at least 18 years of age;
        (3) provide evidence of having attained a high school
    
diploma or completed an equivalent course of study as determined by an examination conducted or accepted by the Illinois State Board of Education;
        (4) (blank); and
        (5) provide evidence to the Department that he or
    
she has successfully completed the prerequisite qualifying and any conditional education requirements as established by rule.
(Source: P.A. 100-832, eff. 1-1-19.)