Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

225 ILCS 85/35.2

    (225 ILCS 85/35.2) (from Ch. 111, par. 4155.2)
    (Section scheduled to be repealed on January 1, 2020)
    Sec. 35.2. The Department's pharmacy investigators may investigate the actions of any applicant or of any person or persons holding or claiming to hold a license. The Department shall, before suspending, revoking, placing on probationary status, or taking any other disciplinary or non-disciplinary action as the Department may deem proper with regard to any license, at least 30 days prior to the date set for the hearing, notify the accused in writing of any charges made and the time and place for a hearing of the charges before the Board, direct him or her to file his or her written answer thereto to the Board under oath within 20 days after the service on him or her of such notice and inform him or her that if he or she fails to file such answer default will be taken against him or her and his or her license or certificate may be suspended, revoked, placed on probationary status, or have other disciplinary action, including limiting the scope, nature or extent of his or her practice, provided for herein. Such written notice may be served by personal delivery, email to the respondent's email address of record, or mail to the respondent at his or her address of record. At the time and place fixed in the notice, the Board shall proceed to hear the charges and the parties or their counsel shall be accorded ample opportunity to present such statements, testimony, evidence and argument as may be pertinent to the charges or to the defense thereto. Such hearing may be continued from time to time. In case the accused person, after receiving notice, fails to file an answer, his or her license may, in the discretion of the Secretary, having received first the recommendation of the Board, be suspended, revoked, placed on probationary status, or the Secretary may take whatever disciplinary action as he or she may deem proper as provided herein, including limiting the scope, nature, or extent of said person's practice, without a hearing, if the act or acts charged constitute sufficient grounds for such action under this Act.
(Source: P.A. 100-497, eff. 9-8-17.)