Illinois Compiled Statutes
Information maintained by the Legislative
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process.
Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public
soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the
Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes,
statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect.
If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has
not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already
been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes
made to the current law.
225 ILCS 85/27
(225 ILCS 85/27)
(from Ch. 111, par. 4147)
(Section scheduled to be repealed on January 1, 2020)
(a) The Department shall, by rule, provide for a schedule of fees to be paid for licenses and certificates. These fees shall be for the administration and enforcement of this Act, including without limitation original licensure and renewal and restoration of licensure. All fees are nonrefundable.
for any examination as a pharmacist
shall be required to pay, either to the Department or to the designated
testing service, a fee covering the cost of determining an applicant's
eligibility and providing the examination. Failure to appear for the
examination on the scheduled date, at the time and place specified,
after the applicant's application for examination has been received
and acknowledged by the Department or the designated testing service,
shall result in the forfeiture of the examination fee.
Applicants for the preliminary diagnostic examination shall be
required to pay, either to the Department or to the designated testing
service, a fee covering the cost of determining an applicant's eligibility
and providing the examination. Failure to appear for the examination
on the scheduled date, at the time and place specified, after the application
for examination has been received and acknowledged by the Department
or the designated testing service, shall result in the forfeiture of
the examination fee.
(d) All fees, fines, or penalties
received by the
Department under this Act shall be deposited in the Illinois State Pharmacy
Disciplinary Fund hereby created in the State Treasury and shall be used
by the Department in the exercise of its powers and performance of its duties under this Act, including, but not limited to, the provision for evidence in pharmacy investigations.
Moneys in the Fund may be transferred to the Professions Indirect Cost Fund
as authorized under Section 2105-300 of the Department of
Professional Regulation Law (20 ILCS 2105/2105-300).
The moneys deposited in the Illinois State Pharmacy
Disciplinary Fund shall be invested to earn interest which shall accrue to
From the money received for license renewal fees, $5 from each
pharmacist fee, and $2.50 from each pharmacy technician fee, shall be set aside
within the Illinois State Pharmacy Disciplinary
Fund for the purpose of supporting a substance abuse program for
pharmacists and pharmacy technicians.
(f) A pharmacy, manufacturer of controlled substances, or wholesale distributor of controlled substances that is licensed under this Act and owned and operated by the State is exempt from licensure, renewal, and other fees required under this Act.
Pharmacists and pharmacy technicians working in facilities owned and operated by the State are not exempt from the payment of fees required by this Act and any rules adopted under this Act.
Nothing in this subsection (f) shall be construed to prohibit the Department from imposing any fine or other penalty allowed under this Act.
(Source: P.A. 100-497, eff. 9-8-17.)