Illinois General Assembly - Senator Biography
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

WARNING - You have selected a biography page from a previous Illinois General Assembly. The information presented on this page may no longer be accurate. Please click here for the current Illinois General Assembly biography information.

Senator Laura M. Murphy (D) - Previous General Assembly (102nd)
28th District
Deputy Majority Leader

Photograph of  Senator  Laura M. Murphy (D)

Springfield Office:
Senator 28th District
218 A Capitol Building
Springfield, IL 62706
(217) 782-3875
District Office:
1645 South River Road
Suite 7
Des Plaines, IL 60018
(847) 718-1110

Years served:

Committee assignments: Assignments; Executive Appointments (Chair); Commerce; Environment and Conservation; Executive; Financial Institutions; Higher Education; Labor; Local Government (Vice-Chair); App-Constitutional Offices (Sub-Chair); Appropriations; Redistricting; Redistricting- Northwest Cook; Executive- Elections (Sub-Chair); Executive- Government Operations (Sub-Vice-Chair).

Biography: Park Ridge native; B.S. in Political Science from Illinois State University; former Des Plaines alderman; currently lives in Des Plaines with her husband and son.

Associated Representative(s): Michelle Mussman
 Martin J. Moylan