Illinois General Assembly - Senator Biography
Illinois General Assembly

Previous General Assemblies

WARNING - You have selected a biography page from a previous Illinois General Assembly. The information presented on this page may no longer be accurate. Please click here for the current Illinois General Assembly biography information.

Senator Laura M. Murphy (D) - Previous General Assembly (101st)
28th District
Deputy Majority Leader

Photograph of  Senator  Laura M. Murphy (D)

Springfield Office:
Senator 28th District
108E Capitol Building
Springfield, IL 62706
(217) 782-3875
District Office:
880 Lee Street
Suite 100
Des Plaines, IL 60016
(847) 718-1110

Years served:

Committee assignments: Commerce and Economic Development; Committee of the Whole; Financial Institutions (Vice-Chair); Higher Education; Insurance; Public Health; Executive Appointments; Assignments; Executive; Local Government (Chair); Subcommittee on Election Law (Sub-Chair).

Biography: Park Ridge native; B.S. in Political Science from Illinois State University; former Des Plaines alderman; currently lives in Des Plaines with her husband and son.

Associated Representative(s): Michelle Mussman
 Martin J. Moylan