LRB9218445HShs

1

HOUSE RESOLUTION

2 WHEREAS, The members of the House of Representatives of 3 the State of Illinois are pleased to honor the achievements 4 of student athletes; and

5 WHEREAS, The Aledo High School football team, the Green 6 Dragons, were the winners in the 2002 Class 2A State Football 7 Championship Tournament in Champaign for the second 8 consecutive year; and

9 WHEREAS, The Green Dragons came back from an 18 point 10 deficit to win the game with a final score of 41 to 40 over 11 the Carthage Blueboys; the Green Dragons finished the season 12 with a record of 14 wins and no losses; this is the first 13 time the Aledo Green Dragons have ended a season undefeated; 14 and

WHEREAS, The head coach of the Green Dragons is Cullen
Welter; the assistant coaches are Tom Hasson, Neal Thompson,
Brad Hoffman, Rich Smith, Bob Stockham, Dennis Mellgren,
Dennis Runbom, CJ Tracy, Justin Thies, and Michael Reick; and

19 WHEREAS, The captains of the team are Brett Lee, Chris 20 Dixon, Matt Simpson, Brian Greer, and Mike Steele; senior 21 team members are Jordan Clark, Robby Rice, Brad Franks, Jeff Mugford, J.J. Dunn, Matt Randall, Brenton Bush, Jeff Jenkins, 2.2 Kris Kozelichki, Barry Olson, Thomas Harrison, Matthew Heard, 23 24 Nicholas Smith, Sam Salmon, Ryan Thirtyacre, and David 25 Carpenter; junior members of the team are Preston King, 26 Harold Odeen, Matt McCleary, Josh Bigham, Andy Anderson, Ryan Gilliland, Aaron Willits, Daniel Glidden, Brandon Dowd, Cody 27 Welge, Andy Hutchins, Ben Regnier, Shane VanDolah, Craig 28 Lingafelter, Jason Mugford, Zachary Taylor, Mark Hessman, 29 James Anderson, and Jesse Korns; and 30

31

WHEREAS, Sophomore team members are Quincy Lee, Adam

Vipond, Bryce Williams, Yancy McIntosh, Tyson Rush, Jacob
Happ, Michael Thompson, Elgin King, Derrick Toby, Jonathon
Swanson, Chance Swanson, Lucas Smith, Colby Staker, and Coty
Greer; freshman team members are Cody Brown, Trevon Dunn,
Brandon Flint, Matt MacDonald, Daniel Maynard, Jacob
Robinson, Jon Tribler, and Chris Shull; therefore, be it

7 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE 8 NINETY-SECOND GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that 9 we congratulate the Green Dragons football team of Aledo High 10 School on winning the State Class 2A Football Tournament; and 11 be it further

12 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be 13 presented to Head Coach Cullen Welter and each of the 14 contributing members of the Green Dragons mentioned herein 15 with our best wishes for their continued success.

-2-