92 HR0912 LRB9216770RHrh

1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

- WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of
- 3 Representatives are honored to recognize notable achievements
- 4 of high school organizations in the State of Illinois; and
- 5 WHEREAS, The Prairie Central High School Future Farmers
- of America Chapter garnered its 50th State Championship in
- 7 April 2002; and
- 8 WHEREAS, The Future Farmers of America Chapter of Prairie
- 9 Central High School is the only chapter in Illinois to have
- 10 reached the 50 win mark; and
- 11 WHEREAS, The Chapter began its winning streak 17 years
- 12 ago when the Prairie Central High School District formed; it
- 13 captured its first win in the meat-judging event in 1985 and
- 14 its 50th win in 2002 in the same event; in addition, the
- 15 Chapter has earned several championships in the categories of
- 16 Farm Business Management, Mechanic, Dairy Products, Dairy
- Judging, and Livestock Selection; and
- 18 WHEREAS, Individual students have accrued championships
- in the categories of Beef Production, Agricultural Sales and
- 20 Service, and Poultry Production; their contributions are
- 21 noted as an integral part of this achievement; and
- WHEREAS, Kyle Knapp, the current Chapter President, and
- 23 current Future Farmers of America teachers at Prairie Central
- 24 High School, Darren Ropp, and Kyle Miller, have worked
- 25 diligently with the teams to produce these outstanding
- results; it is not the contribution of one individual but the
- 27 quality of the team as a whole that has made their
- 28 accomplishment possible; therefore, be it
- 29 RESOLVED, BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE
- 30 NINETY-SECOND GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
- 31 we congratulate the current Future Farmers of America Chapter

- 1 members, alumni, and teachers of Prairie Central High School
- on the celebration of their 50th State Championship in the
- 3 Future Farmers of America Competition; and be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That a suitable copy of this resolution be
- 5 presented to Kyle Knapp, Darren Ropp, and Kyle Miller and to
- 6 each member of the Future Farmers of America team from
- 7 Prairie Central High School as an expression of our esteem.