92 HR0425 LRB9209113RHcs

## 1 HOUSE RESOLUTION

- 2 WHEREAS, The members of the Illinois House of
- 3 Representatives offer our sincere congratulations to the 2001
- 4 York Community High School Boys' Track Team and to Coach Stan
- 5 Reddel on an outstanding season; and
- 6 WHEREAS, York Senior Tim Hobbs won his second straight
- 7 800 meter title at the Class AA State Finals in Charleston on
- 8 May 26, 2001, with a time of 1:51.78, and placed second in
- 9 the 1,600 meter run with a time of 4:12.12; and
- 10 WHEREAS, York's Team of Kevin Lawrence, Tom Hilaris, Dan
- 11 Dziubski, Terre Mastrino, and Tom Rosinski won the 1,600
- 12 meter relay title for the first time since 1966 with a time
- 13 of 3:19.05; and
- 14 WHEREAS, Coach Stan Reddel, in his first year as Head
- 15 Coach at York, led the Dukes to both West Suburban Conference
- 16 and Sectional titles, ending the season with a second place
- 17 finish out of 196 Class AA teams; and
- 18 WHEREAS, We recognize the leadership of Head Coach Stan
- 19 Reddel and assistant coaches Charlie Kern, Tom Newton, and
- 20 Tom LaRocca for their encouragement and support of these
- 21 superb young athletes; and
- 22 WHEREAS, The York Track Program continues to be one of
- 23 the finest in the nation and remains a great source of pride
- 24 and inspiration to the entire student body of York Community
- 25 High School and the Elmhurst community; and
- 26 WHEREAS, We offer our sincere best wishes to seniors Tim
- 27 Hobbs, Tom Hilaris, Terre Mastrino and Dan Dziubski as they
- 28 graduate from York Community High School next week and begin
- 29 their collegiate careers; therefore, be it
- 30 RESOLVED BY THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OF THE

- 1 NINETY-SECOND GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF THE STATE OF ILLINOIS, that
- 2 we offer our congratulations to the York Community High
- 3 School Boys' Track Team and their coaches on an outstanding
- 4 season; and be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be
- 6 presented to coaches Stan Reddel, Charlie Kern, Tom Newton,
- 7 and Tom LaRocca, and team members Tim Hobbs, Kevin Lawrence,
- 8 Tom Hilaris, Terre Mastrino, Dan Dziubski, and Tom Rosinski.