Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

805 ILCS 10/12.1

    (805 ILCS 10/12.1) (from Ch. 32, par. 415-12.1)
    Sec. 12.1. Any corporation which on 2 occasions issues or delivers a check or other order to the Department of Financial and Professional Regulation which is not honored by the financial institution upon which it is drawn because of insufficient funds on account, shall pay to the Department, in addition to the amount owing upon such check or other order, a fee of $50. If such check or other order was issued or delivered in payment of a renewal fee and the corporation whose certificate of registration has lapsed continues to practice as a corporation without paying the renewal fee and the $50 fee required under this Section, an additional fee of $100 shall be imposed for practicing without a current license. The Department shall notify the corporation whose certificate of registration has lapsed, within 30 days after the discovery by the Department that such corporation is operating without a current certificate, that the corporation is operating without a certificate, and of the amount due to the Department, which shall include the lapsed renewal fee and all other fees required by this Section. If after the expiration of 30 days from the date of such notification, the corporation whose certificate has lapsed seeks a current certificate, it shall thereafter apply to the Department for reinstatement of the certificate and pay all fees due to the Department. The Department may establish a fee for the processing of an application for reinstatement of a certificate which allows the Department to pay all costs and expenses incident to the processing of this application. The Director may waive the fees due under this Section in individual cases where he finds that in the particular case such fees would be unreasonable or unnecessarily burdensome.
(Source: P.A. 99-227, eff. 8-3-15.)