Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

705 ILCS 135/15-52

    (705 ILCS 135/15-52)
    (Section scheduled to be repealed on January 1, 2022)
    Sec. 15-52. SCHEDULE 10.5; truck weight and load offenses.
    SCHEDULE 10.5: For offenses under subsection (d) of Section 3-401, Section 15-111, or punishable by fine under Section 15-113.1, 15-113.2, or 15-113.3 of the Illinois Vehicle Code, the Clerk of the Circuit Court shall collect $260 and remit as follows:
    (1) As the county's portion, $168 to the county treasurer, who shall deposit the money as follows:
        (A) $20 into the Court Automation Fund;
        (B) $20 into the Court Document Storage Fund;
        (C) $5 into the Circuit Court Clerk Operation and
    
Administrative Fund;
        (D) $8 into the Circuit Court Clerk Electronic
    
Citation Fund; and
        (E) $115 into the county's General Fund.
    (2) As the State's portion, $92 to the State Treasurer, who shall deposit the money as follows:
        (A) $31 into the State Police Merit Board Public
    
Safety Fund, regardless of the type of overweight citation or arresting law enforcement agency;
        (B) $31 into the Traffic and Criminal Conviction
    
Surcharge Fund; and
        (C) $30 to the State Police Operations Assistance
    
Fund.
(Source: P.A. 100-987, eff. 7-1-19; 100-1161, eff. 7-1-19.)