Illinois Compiled Statutes
Information maintained by the Legislative
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process.
Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public
soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the
Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes,
statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect.
If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has
not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already
been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes
made to the current law.
625 ILCS 5/3-806
(625 ILCS 5/3-806)
(from Ch. 95 1/2, par. 3-806)
Registration Fees; Motor Vehicles of the First
Every owner of any other motor vehicle of the first
division, except as provided in Sections 3-804, 3-804.01, 3-804.3, 3-805, 3-806.3, 3-806.7, and 3-808,
and every second division vehicle weighing 8,000 pounds or less,
shall pay the Secretary of State an annual registration fee
at the following rates:
SCHEDULE OF REGISTRATION FEES
REQUIRED BY LAW
Beginning with the 2021 registration year
Motor vehicles of the first division other
than Autocycles, Motorcycles, Motor
Driven Cycles and Pedalcycles
Motorcycles, Motor Driven
Cycles and Pedalcycles
A $1 surcharge shall be collected in addition to the above fees for motor vehicles of the first division, autocycles, motorcycles, motor driven cycles, and pedalcycles to be deposited into the State Police Vehicle Fund.
All of the proceeds of the additional fees imposed by Public Act 96-34 shall be deposited into the Capital Projects Fund.
A $2 surcharge shall be collected in addition to the above fees for motor vehicles of the first division, autocycles, motorcycles, motor driven cycles, and pedalcycles to be deposited into the Park and Conservation Fund for the Department of Natural Resources to use for conservation efforts. The monies deposited into the Park and Conservation Fund under this Section shall not be subject to administrative charges or chargebacks unless otherwise authorized by this Act.
Of the fees collected for motor vehicles of the first division other than Autocycles, Motorcycles, Motor Driven Cycles, and Pedalcycles, $1 of the fees shall be deposited into the Secretary of State Special Services Fund and $49 of the fees shall be deposited into the Road Fund.
(Source: P.A. 101-32, eff. 6-28-19.)