Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

420 ILCS 56/30

    (420 ILCS 56/30)
    Sec. 30. Registration fee. The Agency may establish by rule a registration fee for laser installation operators and temporary laser display operators required to register with the Agency under this Act. The Agency may by rule exempt State and local governmental entities from the registration fee requirement. Registration fees assessed shall be due and payable within 60 days after the date of billing. If, after 60 days, the registration fee is not paid, the Agency may issue an order directing the laser installation operator or temporary laser display operator installation to cease use of the laser machines located at the laser installation for which the fee is outstanding or take other appropriate enforcement action as provided in Section 36 of the Radiation Protection Act of 1990. An order issued by the Agency shall afford the laser installation operator or temporary laser display operator a right to a hearing before the Agency. A written request for a hearing must be served on the Agency within 10 days of notice of the order. If the laser installation operator or temporary display operator fails to file a timely request for a hearing with the Agency, the laser installation operator or temporary display operator shall be deemed to have waived his or her right to a hearing. All moneys received by the Agency under this Act shall be deposited into the Radiation Protection Fund and are not refundable. Pursuant to appropriation, moneys deposited into the Fund may be used by the Agency to administer and enforce this Act.
(Source: P.A. 103-277, eff. 7-28-23.)