Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

410 ILCS 315/1.5

    (410 ILCS 315/1.5)
    Sec. 1.5. Pneumococcal conjugate vaccine. Notwithstanding Section 2 of this Act, within 30 days of the effective date of this amendatory Act of the 95th General Assembly, the Department shall promulgate rules and regulations, and shall submit those rules and regulations in accordance with the rulemaking first notice requirements under Section 5-40 of the Illinois Administrative Procedure Act, requiring the age-appropriate series of pneumococcal conjugate vaccine, as recommended by the Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, to a child younger than 2 years of age who is enrolled or enrolling in a licensed child care facility, as that term is defined in the Child Care Act of 1969. The Department shall also establish protocols for children younger than 2 years of age to catch up on missed doses. A child care facility must be able to furnish proof of compliance with this Section for all children at the facility, beginning January 1, 2008.
    The provisions of this Section shall not apply if:
        (1) the parent or guardian of the child objects
thereto on the grounds that the administration of immunizing agents conflicts with his or her religious tenets or practices; or
        (2) a physician employed by the parent or guardian to
provide care and treatment to the child states that the physical condition of the child is such that the administration of the required immunizing agent would be detrimental to the health of the child.
(Source: P.A. 95-159, eff. 8-14-07.)