Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

310 ILCS 60/7

    (310 ILCS 60/7) (from Ch. 67 1/2, par. 1157)
    Sec. 7. Bona fide offer to purchase; contract.
    (a) The Tenant Association shall, within 90 days after it notifies the owner of its intent to purchase, provide the owner with a bona fide offer to purchase evidenced by a purchase contract reflecting a sales price and terms agreed to by the parties or the sales price and terms determined pursuant to subsection (b) of this Section and an earnest money deposit equal to 5% of the bona fide offer to purchase.
    (b) If the parties are unable to agree to a sales price within the first 60 days of the 90 day period specified in subsection (a), the sale price of the assisted housing shall be based upon its fair market value, based on its highest and best use, without affordability restrictions, as determined by 2 independent appraisers qualified to perform multi-family housing appraisals. One appraiser shall be selected and paid by the owner and the other shall be selected and paid by the Tenant Association. If the appraisers fail to agree upon a fair market value, the owner and the Tenant Association shall either jointly select and pay a third appraiser whose appraisal shall be binding, or agree to take an average of the 2 appraisals. All appraisers shall be MAI certified. The determination of the sales price pursuant to this subsection shall be completed within the 90 day period specified in subsection (a) of this Section.
    (c) The Tenant Association shall agree to close on the sale within 90 days from the date the parties sign the contract to purchase.
(Source: P.A. 93-727, eff. 7-14-04.)