Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

310 ILCS 60/6

    (310 ILCS 60/6) (from Ch. 67 1/2, par. 1156)
    Sec. 6. Notice of intent to purchase.
    (a) The Tenant Association shall notify the owner in writing, within 90 days after the receipt of the bona fide offer of sale, of its intent to purchase the assisted housing.
    (b) The owner shall, after receiving a notice pursuant to subsection (a), comply with any reasonable request to make documents available to the Tenant Association, during normal business hours at the owner's principal place of business within 15 days of receiving such a request, including but not limited to: a floor plan of the development; itemized lists of monthly operating expenses, capital expenditures in each of the 2 preceding calendar years and deferred maintenance costs; the amount of project reserves; utility consumption rates; copies of financial and physical inspection reports filed with federal, State or local agencies; the most recent rent roll; a list of tenants; a list of vacant units; and a statement of the vacancy rate at the development for each of the 2 preceding calendar years.
(Source: P.A. 93-727, eff. 7-14-04.)