Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

225 ILCS 450/20.5

    (225 ILCS 450/20.5) (from Ch. 111, par. 5526)
    (Section scheduled to be repealed on January 1, 2029)
    Sec. 20.5. Rehearing; surrender of license.
    (a) In any hearing to refuse to issue, restore, or renew a license or to discipline a licensee or registrant, a copy of the Committee's report shall be served upon the respondent by the Department, either personally or as provided in this Act for the service of the notice of hearing. Within 20 days after such service, the respondent may present to the Department a motion in writing for a rehearing, which motion shall specify the particular grounds therefor. If no motion for rehearing is filed, then upon the expiration of the time specified for filing such a motion, or if a motion or rehearing is denied, then upon such denial the Secretary may enter an order in accordance with recommendations of the Committee except as provided in Section 20.7. If the respondent shall order from the reporting service, and pay for a transcript of the record within the time for filing a motion for rehearing, the 20 day period within which such a motion may be filed shall commence upon the delivery of the transcript to the respondent.
    (b) Whenever the Secretary believes that substantial justice has not been done in the disciplinary proceeding, the Secretary may order a rehearing by the same or different hearing officer.
    (c) Upon the suspension or revocation of a registration or license, the registrant or licensee shall be required to surrender to the Department the registration or license issued by the Department, and upon failure or refusal so to do, the Department may seize it.
(Source: P.A. 98-254, eff. 8-9-13.)