Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

225 ILCS 450/14

    (225 ILCS 450/14) (from Ch. 111, par. 5515)
    (Section scheduled to be repealed on January 1, 2029)
    Sec. 14. Qualifications for licensure as a licensed CPA. The Department may license as licensed CPAs individuals meeting the following requirements:
    (a) All persons who have received exam certificates or certifications as certified public accountants from the Board or who hereafter received registrations as registered CPAs from the Department who have had at least one year of full-time experience, or its equivalent, providing any type of service or advice involving the use of accounting, audit, management advisory, financial advisory, tax, consulting skills, or other attestation engagements which may be gained through employment in government, industry, academia, or public practice.
    (a-5) If the applicant's exam certificate or certification as a certified public accountant from the Board or the applicant's registration as a registered CPA from the Department was issued more than 4 years prior to the application for a license as a licensed CPA under this Section, the applicant shall submit any evidence the Department may require showing the applicant has completed not less than 90 hours of continuing professional education acceptable to the Department within the 3 years immediately preceding the date of application.
    (b) (Blank).
(Source: P.A. 102-222, eff. 1-1-22.)