Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

225 ILCS 427/75

    (225 ILCS 427/75)
    (Text of Section before amendment by P.A. 102-20)
    (Section scheduled to be repealed on January 1, 2027)
    Sec. 75. Endorsement. The Department may issue a community association manager or supervising community association manager license, without the required examination, to an applicant licensed under the laws of another state if the requirements for licensure in that state are, on the date of licensure, substantially equal to the requirements of this Act or to a person who, at the time of his or her application for licensure, possessed individual qualifications that were substantially equivalent to the requirements then in force in this State. An applicant under this Section shall pay all of the required fees.
    Applicants have 3 years from the date of application to complete the application process. If the process has not been completed within the 3 years, the application shall be denied, the fee shall be forfeited, and the applicant must reapply and meet the requirements in effect at the time of reapplication.
(Source: P.A. 98-365, eff. 1-1-14.)
 
    (Text of Section after amendment by P.A. 102-20)
    (Section scheduled to be repealed on January 1, 2027)
    Sec. 75. Endorsement. The Department may issue a community association manager license without the required examination, to an applicant licensed under the laws of another state if the requirements for licensure in that state are, on the date of licensure, substantially equal to the requirements of this Act or to a person who, at the time of application for licensure, possessed individual qualifications that were substantially equivalent to the requirements then in force in this State. An applicant under this Section shall pay all of the required fees.
    All applicants under this Act have 3 years from the date of application to complete the application process. If the process has not been completed within the 3 years, the application shall be denied, the fee shall be forfeited, and the applicant must reapply and meet the requirements in effect at the time of reapplication.
(Source: P.A. 102-20, eff. 1-1-22.)