Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

225 ILCS 410/4-5

    (225 ILCS 410/4-5) (from Ch. 111, par. 1704-5)
    (Section scheduled to be repealed on January 1, 2026)
    Sec. 4-5. Fees; time limitations.
    (a) Except as provided in paragraph (b) below, the fees for the administration and enforcement of this Act, including but not limited to fees for original licensure, renewal, and restoration shall be set by the Department by rule. The fees shall not be refundable.
    (b) Applicants for examination shall be required to pay, either to the Department or the designated testing service, a fee covering the cost of initial screening to determine eligibility and providing the examination. Failure to appear for the examination on the scheduled date at the time and place specified, after the applicant's application for examination has been received and acknowledged by the Department or the designated testing service, shall result in the forfeiture of the examination fee.
    (c) If an applicant fails to pass an examination for licensure under this Act within 3 years after filing his application, the application shall be denied. However, such applicant may thereafter make a new application for examination accompanied by the required fee.
    (d) An individual applying on the basis of endorsement or restoration of licensure has 3 years from the date of application to complete the application process. If the process has not been completed in 3 years, the application shall be denied, the fee forfeited. The applicant may reapply, but shall meet the requirements in effect at the time of reapplication.
    (e) An applicant has one year from the date of notification of successful completion of the examination to apply to the Department for a license. If an applicant fails to apply within one year the applicant shall be required to take and pass the examination again.
(Source: P.A. 99-427, eff. 8-21-15.)