Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

225 ILCS 410/4-14

    (225 ILCS 410/4-14) (from Ch. 111, par. 1704-14)
    (Section scheduled to be repealed on January 1, 2026)
    Sec. 4-14. Report of Board; rehearing. The Board shall present to the Secretary its written report of its findings and recommendations. A copy of such report shall be served upon the accused person, either personally or by registered mail as provided in this Section for the service of the notice. Within 20 days after such service, said accused person may present to the Department his or her motion in writing for rehearing, which written motion shall specify the particular grounds therefor. If said accused person shall order and pay for a transcript of the record as provided in this Section, the time elapsing thereafter and before such transcript is ready for delivery to him or her shall not be counted as part of such 20 days. Whenever the Secretary is satisfied that substantial justice has not been done, he or she may order a re-hearing by the same or a special committee. At the expiration of the time specified for filing a motion or a rehearing the Secretary shall have the right to take the action recommended by the Board. Upon the suspension or revocation of his or her license a licensee shall be required to surrender his or her license to the Department, and upon his or her failure or refusal so to do, the Department shall have the right to seize the same.
(Source: P.A. 98-911, eff. 1-1-15; 99-427, eff. 8-21-15.)