Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

225 ILCS 410/3A-3

    (225 ILCS 410/3A-3) (from Ch. 111, par. 1703A-3)
    (Section scheduled to be repealed on January 1, 2026)
    Sec. 3A-3. Licensure as an esthetics teacher; qualifications.
    (a) A person is qualified to receive a license as an esthetics teacher if that person has applied in writing on forms supplied by the Department, paid the required fees, and:
        (1) is at least 18 years of age;
        (2) has graduated from high school or its equivalent;
        (3) has a current license as a licensed cosmetologist
or esthetician;
        (4) has either: (i) completed a program of 500 hours
of teacher training in a licensed school of cosmetology or a licensed esthetics school and had 2 years of practical experience as a licensed cosmetologist or esthetician within 5 years preceding the examination; or (ii) completed a program of 750 hours of teacher training in a licensed school of cosmetology approved by the Department to teach esthetics or a licensed esthetics school;
        (5) has passed an examination authorized by the
Department to determine eligibility to receive a license as a licensed cosmetology or esthetics teacher;
        (6) (blank); and
        (7) has met any other requirements as required by
this Act.
    (b) (Blank).
    (c) An applicant who is issued a license as an esthetics teacher is not required to maintain an esthetics license in order to practice as an esthetician as defined in this Act.
(Source: P.A. 98-911, eff. 1-1-15.)