Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

225 ILCS 410/3A-2

    (225 ILCS 410/3A-2) (from Ch. 111, par. 1703A-2)
    (Section scheduled to be repealed on January 1, 2026)
    Sec. 3A-2. Licensure as an esthetician; qualifications. A person is qualified to receive a license as a licensed esthetician if that person has applied in writing on forms provided by the Department, paid any required fees, and:
    a. Is at least 16 years of age; and
    b. Has a certificate of graduation from a school providing secondary education, or the recognized equivalent of such a certificate, or persons who are beyond the age of compulsory school attendance; and
    c. Has graduated from a school of cosmetology or esthetics approved by the Department, having completed a program of 750 hours in the study of esthetics extending over a period of not less than 18 weeks nor more than 4 consecutive years. Time spent in such study under the laws of another state or territory of the United States or of a foreign country or province shall be credited toward the period of study required by the provisions of this paragraph; and
    d. Has passed an examination authorized by the Department to determine fitness to receive a license as a licensed esthetician; and
    e. Has met any other requirements of this Act and rules.
(Source: P.A. 91-863, eff. 7-1-00.)