Illinois Compiled Statutes
Information maintained by the Legislative
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process.
Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public
soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the
Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes,
statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect.
If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has
not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already
been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes
made to the current law.
225 ILCS 335/9.5
(225 ILCS 335/9.5)
(from Ch. 111, par. 7509.5)
(Section scheduled to be repealed on January 1, 2026)
Findings of fact, conclusions of law, and recommendations of the Board; rehearing.
The Board shall have 90 days after receipt of the report of the hearing officer to review the report and present their findings of fact, conclusions of law, and recommendations to the Secretary. If the Board fails to present its findings of fact, conclusions of law, and recommendations within the 90-day period, the Secretary may issue an order based on the report of the hearing officer. If the Secretary disagrees with the recommendation of the Board or hearing officer, then the Secretary may issue an order in contravention of the recommendation.
In any case involving the refusal to issue or renew or the taking of disciplinary action against a license, a copy of the Board's findings of fact, conclusions of law, and recommendations shall be served upon the respondent by the Department as provided in this Act for the service of the notice of hearing. Within 20 days after such service, the respondent may present to the Department a motion in writing for a rehearing, which motion shall specify the particular grounds therefor. If no motion for rehearing is filed, then upon the expiration of the time specified for filing such a motion or, if a motion for rehearing is denied, then upon such denial the Secretary may enter an order in accordance with recommendations of the Board. If the respondent shall order from the reporting service, and pays for a transcript of the record within the time for filing a motion for rehearing, the 20-day period within which such a motion may be filed shall commence upon the delivery of the transcript to the respondent. Whenever the Secretary is satisfied that substantial justice has not been done in the revocation or suspension of, or the refusal to issue or renew, a license, the Secretary may order a rehearing by the hearing officer.
(Source: P.A. 99-469, eff. 8-26-15.)