Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

225 ILCS 217/65

    (225 ILCS 217/65)
    (Section scheduled to be repealed on January 1, 2028)
    Sec. 65. Returned checks; notification of lapsed or inactive license. The Office may require that any person who on 2 or more occasions issues or delivers a check or other order to the Office that is not honored by the financial institution upon which it is drawn because of insufficient funds on account pay, in addition to the amount owing upon the check or other order, a fee of $50. The State Fire Marshal shall notify the licensee whose license has lapsed or become inactive, within 30 days after the discovery by the State Fire Marshal that the licensee is practicing without a current license, that the individual, person, or distributor is acting as a fire equipment distributor or employee, as the case may be, without a license, and the amount due to the State Fire Marshal, which shall include the renewal fee, reinstatement fee, and all other fees required in order to renew or reinstate the license.
(Source: P.A. 102-715, eff. 4-29-22.)