Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

225 ILCS 130/110

    (225 ILCS 130/110)
    (Section scheduled to be repealed on January 1, 2029)
    Sec. 110. Motion for rehearing. In a case involving the refusal to issue or renew a registration or the discipline of a registrant, a copy of the hearing officer's report shall be served upon the respondent by the Department, as provided under Section 20 of this Act. Within 20 days after the service, the respondent may present to the Secretary a motion in writing for a rehearing, which shall specify the particular grounds for a rehearing. If no motion for rehearing is filed, then upon the expiration of the time specified for filing the motion, or if a motion for rehearing is denied, then upon the denial, the Secretary may enter an order in accordance with recommendations of the hearing officer, except as provided in Section 115 or 120 of this Act. If the respondent orders a transcript of the record from the reporting service and pays for the transcript within the time for filing a motion for rehearing, the 20-day period within which such a motion may be filed shall commence upon the delivery of the transcript to the respondent.
(Source: P.A. 103-387, eff. 1-1-24.)