Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

215 ILCS 155/14

    (215 ILCS 155/14) (from Ch. 73, par. 1414)
    Sec. 14. Fees.
    (a) Every title insurance company and every independent escrowee subject to this Act shall pay the following fees:
        (1) for filing the original application for a
certificate of authority and receiving the deposit required under this Act, $500;
        (2) for the certificate of authority, $10;
        (3) for every copy of a paper filed in the Department
under this Act, $1 per folio;
        (4) for affixing the seal of the Department and
certifying a copy, $2; and
        (5) for filing the annual statement, $50.
    (b) Each title insurance company shall remit, for all of its title insurance agents subject to this Act for filing an annual registration of its agents, an amount equal to $3 for each policy issued by all of its agents in the immediately preceding calendar year.
(Source: P.A. 99-104, eff. 1-1-16.)