Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

210 ILCS 55/9.03

    (210 ILCS 55/9.03) (from Ch. 111 1/2, par. 2809.03)
    Sec. 9.03. (a) Each agency served with a notice of violation under Section 9.02 of this Act shall file with the Department a written plan of correction within 10 days of receipt of the notice. The plan of correction is subject to approval of the Department. The plan of correction shall state with particularity the method by which the agency intends to correct each violation and shall contain a stated date by which each violation shall be corrected.
    (b) If the Department rejects a plan of correction, it shall send notice of the rejection and the reason for the rejection to the licensee. The agency shall have 10 days after receipt of the notice of rejection in which to submit a modified plan. If the modified plan is not submitted on time, or if the modified plan is rejected, the agency shall follow a plan of correction imposed by the Department.
    (c) If an agency desires to contest any Department action under this Section, it shall send a written request for a hearing under Section 10 to the Department within 10 days of receipt of notice of the contested action. The Department shall commence the hearing as provided under Section 10. Whenever possible, all action of the Department under this Section arising out of a violation shall be contested and determined at a single hearing. Issues decided at a hearing may not be reheard at subsequent hearings under this Section.
(Source: P.A. 94-379, eff. 1-1-06.)