Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

210 ILCS 49/4-201

    (210 ILCS 49/4-201)
    Sec. 4-201. Accreditation and licensure. At the end of the provisional licensure period established in Part 1 of this Article 4, the Department shall license a facility as a specialized mental health rehabilitation facility under this Act that successfully completes and obtains valid national accreditation in behavioral health from a recognized national accreditation entity and complies with licensure standards as established by the Department of Public Health in administrative rule. Rules governing licensure standards shall include, but not be limited to, appropriate fines and sanctions associated with violations of laws or regulations. The following shall be considered to be valid national accreditation in behavioral health from a national accreditation entity:
        (1) the Joint Commission;
        (2) the Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation
        (3) the Healthcare Facilities Accreditation
Program; or
        (4) any other national standards of care as approved
by the Department.
(Source: P.A. 99-712, eff. 8-5-16; 100-201, eff. 8-18-17.)