Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

205 ILCS 5/48.05

    (205 ILCS 5/48.05)
    Sec. 48.05. Regulatory fees. For the fiscal year beginning July 1, 2007 and every year thereafter, each state bank regulated by the Department shall pay a regulatory fee to the Department based upon its total assets as reflected in the most recent quarterly report of condition at the following rates:
        19.295 per $1,000 of the first $5,000,000 of total
    
assets;
        18.16 per $1,000 of the next $20,000,000 of total
    
assets;
        15.89 per $1,000 of the next $75,000,000 of total
    
assets;
        10.7825 per $1,000 of the next $400,000,000 of total
    
assets;
        8.5125 per $1,000 of the next $500,000,000 of total
    
assets;
        6.2425 per $1,000 of the next $19,000,000,000 of
    
total assets;
        2.27 per $1,000 of the next $30,000,000,000 of total
    
assets;
        1.135 per $1,000 of the next $50,000,000,000 of
    
total assets; and
        0.5675 per $1,000 of all assets in excess of
    
$100,000,000,000 of the state bank.
(Source: P.A. 99-39, eff. 1-1-16.)