Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

105 ILCS 5/34-18.30

    (105 ILCS 5/34-18.30)
    Sec. 34-18.30. Dependents of military personnel; no tuition charge. If, at the time of enrollment, a dependent of United States military personnel is housed in temporary housing located outside of the school district, but will be living within the district within 6 months after the time of initial enrollment, the dependent must be allowed to enroll, subject to the requirements of this Section, and must not be charged tuition. Any United States military personnel attempting to enroll a dependent under this Section shall provide proof that the dependent will be living within the district within 6 months after the time of initial enrollment. Proof of residency may include, but is not limited to, postmarked mail addressed to the military personnel and sent to an address located within the district, a lease agreement for occupancy of a residence located within the district, or proof of ownership of a residence located within the district. Non-resident dependents of United States military personnel attending school on a tuition-free basis may be counted for the purposes of determining the apportionment of State aid provided under Section 18-8.05 or 18-8.15 of this Code.
(Source: P.A. 102-126, eff. 7-23-21.)