Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

70 ILCS 705/11f

    (70 ILCS 705/11f) (from Ch. 127 1/2, par. 31f)
    Sec. 11f. Charge against non-residents.
    (a) The board of trustees of a fire protection district may fix, charge, and collect fees not exceeding the reasonable cost of the service for all services rendered by the district against persons, businesses and other entities who are not residents of the fire protection district.
    (b) Such charge may not be assessed against residents of the fire protection district or persons who request fire protection coverage for an unprotected area and who pay to the fire protection district an amount equal to the district's Fire Protection Tax pursuant to Section 4 of the Fire Protection of Unprotected Area Act.
    (c) The charge for such services shall be computed at a rate not to exceed $250 per hour and not to exceed $70 per hour per firefighter responding to a call for assistance. An additional charge may be levied to reimburse the district for extraordinary expenses of materials used in rendering such services. No charge shall be made for services for which the total charge would be less than $50.
    (d) All revenue from the charges assessed pursuant to this Section shall be deposited to the general fund of the fire protection district.
(Source: P.A. 99-770, eff. 8-12-16.)