Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

55 ILCS 5/5-32028

    (55 ILCS 5/5-32028) (from Ch. 34, par. 5-32028)
    Sec. 5-32028. Certification of assessment roll; collection of assessments. Within 30 days after the filing of the report of the amount and date of the first voucher issued on account of construction work done, the clerk of the court in which such judgment is rendered shall certify the assessment roll and judgment to the township collector or county collector authorized to collect the special assessment, or if there has been an appeal taken on any part of the judgment, he shall certify such part of the judgment as is not included in that appeal. This certification shall be filed by the officer receiving it in his office. With the assessment roll and judgment the clerk of the designated court shall also issue a warrant for the collection of the assessment. The court has the power to recall such warrants as to all or any of the property affected at any time before payment or sale, in case the proceedings are abandoned by the petitioner or the judgment is vacated or modified in a material respect as hereinbefore provided, but not otherwise. In case the assessment roll has been abated and the judgment reduced, the clerk of the designated court, within 30 days thereafter, shall certify the order of reduction or the roll as so reduced or recast under the direction of the court to the county collector authorized to collect the special assessment, and shall issue a warrant for the collection of the assessment as so reduced or recast.
(Source: P.A. 86-962.)