Illinois General Assembly

  Bills & Resolutions  
  Compiled Statutes  
  Public Acts  
  Legislative Reports  
  IL Constitution  
  Legislative Guide  
  Legislative Glossary  

 Search By Number
 (example: HB0001)
Search Tips

Search By Keyword

Illinois Compiled Statutes

 ILCS Listing   Public Acts  Search   Guide   Disclaimer

Information maintained by the Legislative Reference Bureau
Updating the database of the Illinois Compiled Statutes (ILCS) is an ongoing process. Recent laws may not yet be included in the ILCS database, but they are found on this site as Public Acts soon after they become law. For information concerning the relationship between statutes and Public Acts, refer to the Guide.

Because the statute database is maintained primarily for legislative drafting purposes, statutory changes are sometimes included in the statute database before they take effect. If the source note at the end of a Section of the statutes includes a Public Act that has not yet taken effect, the version of the law that is currently in effect may have already been removed from the database and you should refer to that Public Act to see the changes made to the current law.

20 ILCS 3968/15

    (20 ILCS 3968/15)
    Sec. 15. Committee. The Illinois Coordinating Committee on Transportation is created and shall consist of the following members:
        (1) The Governor or his or her designee.
        (2) The Secretary of Transportation or his or her
        (3) The Secretary of Human Services or his or her
        (4) The Director of Aging or his or her designee.
        (5) The Director of Healthcare and Family Services or
his or her designee.
        (6) The Director of Commerce and Economic Opportunity
or his or her designee.
        (7) A representative of the Illinois Rural Transit
Assistance Center.
        (8) A person who is a member of a recognized
statewide organization representing older residents of Illinois.
        (9) A representative of centers for independent
        (10) A representative of the Illinois Public
Transportation Association.
        (11) A representative of an existing transportation
system that coordinates and provides transit services in a multi-county area for the Department of Transportation, Department of Human Services, Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity, or Department on Aging.
        (12) A representative of a statewide organization of
rehabilitation facilities or other providers of services for persons with one or more disabilities.
        (13) A representative of a community-based
        (14) A representative of the Department of Public
        (15) A representative of the Rural Partners.
        (16) The Director of Employment Security or his or
her designee.
        (17) A representative of a statewide business
        (18) A representative of the Illinois Council on
Developmental Disabilities.
    The Governor shall appoint the members of the Committee other than those named in paragraphs (1) through (6) and paragraph (16) of this Section. The Governor or his or her designee shall serve as chairperson of the Committee and shall convene the meetings of the Committee. The Secretary of Transportation and a representative of a community-based organization involved in transportation or their designees, shall serve as co-vice-chairpersons and shall be responsible for staff support for the committee.
(Source: P.A. 94-793, eff. 5-19-06; 95-331, eff. 8-21-07.)