(750 ILCS 50/18.6)
(from Ch. 40, par. 1522.6)
The Department of Public Health shall levy a
fee for each
registrant under Sections 18.05 through 18.5.
A $15 fee shall be charged for registering with the Illinois Adoption
Registry and Medical Information Exchange. However, this fee shall be
waived for all adopted or surrendered persons, surviving children and spouses of deceased adopted persons, adoptive parents,
legal guardians, birth parents, birth grandparents, birth aunts, birth uncles, and
birth siblings who complete a Medical Information Exchange Questionnaire at the
time of registration and authorize its release to specified registered parties,
and for adoptive parents
registering within 12 months of the finalization of the
adoption. All persons who were registered with the Illinois Adoption Registry
prior to the effective date of this amendatory Act of 1999
and who wish to
update their registration may do so without charge.
No charge of any
kind shall be made for the withdrawal of any form provided in Section 18.2.
(Source: P.A. 99-345, eff. 1-1-16