(735 ILCS 5/12-1101)
(from Ch. 110, par. 12-1101)
Sending claim out of State.
Whoever, whether principal,
agent or attorney, with intent thereby to deprive any bona fide resident
of the State of Illinois of his or her rights, under the statutes of
Illinois on the subject of the exemption of property from levy and sale
on a judgment, or in attachment or garnishment, sends, or causes to be
sent out of the State of Illinois any claim for a debt to be collected by
proceedings in attachment, garnishment, or other process, when the
creditor, debtor or person, or corporation owing for the earnings
intended to be reached by such proceedings in attachment are each and
all within the jurisdiction of the courts of the State of Illinois,
shall be guilty of a petty offense and fined for each and every claim so
sent in any sum not less than $10 nor more than $50.
(Source: P.A. 82-280.)