(730 ILCS 148/25)
Discharge of arsonist from hospital or other treatment facility.
Any arsonist who is discharged or released from a hospital or other treatment facility where he or she was confined shall be informed by the hospital or treatment facility in which he or she was confined, prior to discharge or release from the hospital or treatment facility, of his or her duty to register under this Act.
The facility shall require the person to read and sign such form as may be required by the Illinois State Police stating that the duty to register and the procedure for registration has been explained to him or her and that he or she understands the duty to register and the procedure for registration. The facility shall give one copy of the form to the person, retain one copy for its records, and forward the original to the Illinois State Police. The facility shall obtain information about where the person expects to reside, work, and attend school upon his or her discharge, parole, or release and shall report the information to the Illinois State Police within 3 days. The facility or institution shall also inform any person who must register that if he or she establishes a residence outside of the State of Illinois, is employed outside of the State of Illinois, or attends school outside of the State of Illinois, he or she must register in the new state within 10 days after establishing the residence, beginning school, or beginning employment. The Illinois State Police shall notify the law enforcement agencies having jurisdiction where the person expects to reside, work, and attend school upon his or her release.
(Source: P.A. 102-538, eff. 8-20-21.)