(625 ILCS 5/4-302) (from Ch. 95 1/2, par. 4-302)
    Sec. 4-302. Vehicle Recycling Board. There is hereby created the Vehicle Recycling Board of the State of Illinois composed of the Secretary of Transportation, the Director of the Illinois State Police, the Director of Public Health, the Director of the Environmental Protection Agency or their designated representatives. The Governor shall designate the Chairman and Secretary of the Board.
    The Board shall appoint an advisory committee, of no less than 10 members, to include an official representative of the Office of the Secretary of State as designated by the Secretary; and other appropriate representatives from such sources as: statewide associations of city, county and township governing bodies; knowledgeable successful leaders from the auto recycling private sector; the State associations of chiefs of police, county sheriffs, police officers; and State agencies having a direct or indirect relationship with vehicle recycling.
(Source: P.A. 102-538, eff. 8-20-21.)