(415 ILCS 120/10)
    Sec. 10. Definitions. As used in this Act:
    "Agency" means the Environmental Protection Agency.
    "Covered Area" means the counties of Cook, DuPage, Kane, Lake, McHenry, and Will, the townships of Aux Sable and Goose Lake in Grundy County, and the township of Oswego in Kendall County.
    "Electric vehicle" means a vehicle that is exclusively powered by and refueled by electricity, must be plugged in to charge, and is licensed to drive on public roadways. "Electric Vehicle" does not include electric mopeds, electric off-highway vehicles, or hybrid electric vehicles and extended-range electric vehicles that are also equipped with conventional fueled propulsion or auxiliary engines.
    "Environmental justice community" has the same meaning, based on existing methodologies and findings, used and as may be updated by the Illinois Power Agency and its Program Administrator of the Illinois Solar for All Program.
    "Low income" means persons and families whose income does not exceed 80% of the State median income for the current State fiscal year, as established by the United States Department of Health and Human Services.
(Source: P.A. 102-662, eff. 9-15-21; 102-820, eff. 5-13-22.)