(415 ILCS 60/13)
(from Ch. 5, par. 813)
Any pesticide dealer who sells Restricted
Use pesticides shall be registered with the Department on forms provided by
the Director. Beginning July 1, 2005, any pesticide dealer that sells non-restricted use pesticides for use in the production of an agricultural commodity in containers with a capacity of 2.5 gallons or greater or 10 pounds or greater must also register with the Department on forms provided by the Director. Through 2017, registration shall consist of passing a required
examination and payment of a $100 registration fee. For the years 2018 through 2023, the pesticide dealer registration fee for a multi-year registration period is $300. For the years 2024 and thereafter, the pesticide dealer registration fee for a multi-year registration period is $350.
The late application fee for a pesticide dealer registration shall be $20 in
addition to the normal pesticide dealer registration fee. A pesticide dealer
shall be assessed a fee of $10 for a duplicate registration.
Dealers who hold a Structural Pest Control license with the Illinois
Department of Public Health or a Commercial Applicator's
license with the Illinois Department of Agriculture are exempt from the
registration fee but must register with the Department.
Each place of business which sells restricted use pesticides or non-restricted pesticides for use in the production of an agricultural commodity in containers with a capacity of 2.5 gallons or greater or 10 pounds or greater
shall be considered a separate entity for the purpose of registration.
Registration as a pesticide dealer shall expire on December 31 of the
year in which it is to expire. Pesticide dealers shall be certified in accordance with Section 9
of this Act.
The Director may prescribe, by rule, requirements for the registration
and testing of any pesticide dealer selling other than restricted use
pesticides and such rules shall include the establishment of a
registration fee in an amount not to exceed the pesticide dealer registration
The Department may refuse to issue or may suspend the registration
of any person who fails to file a return, or to pay the tax, penalty, or
interest shown in a filed return, or to pay any final assessment of tax,
penalty, or interest, as required by any tax Act administered by the
Illinois Department of Revenue, until such time as the requirements of any
such tax Act are satisfied.
(Source: P.A. 103-441, eff. 1-1-24